Testimonials

HAVE YOU HEARD? Greg Heard - Bendigo's No.1 Agent!!

Just over a year since Heard & Co. Real Estate opened their doors for trading, directors Greg Heard and Justine Corradi are thrilled at the recognition they have received at the recent RateMyAgent – Agent of the Year Awards 2019. RateMyAgent is Australia’s No. 1 real estate ranking and statistics website and compare over 35,000 […]

Just over a year since Heard & Co. Real Estate opened their doors for trading, directors Greg Heard and Justine Corradi are thrilled at the recognition they have received at the recent RateMyAgent – Agent of the Year Awards 2019.


RateMyAgent is Australia’s No. 1 real estate ranking and statistics website and compare over 35,000 agents and agencies across the country. The awards evening is to celebrate and recognise real estate agents and agencies that provide truly excellent client services, in each suburb, city and state across Australia and New Zealand.


The event, which was held at the Metropolis Events Southgate Melbourne, awarded Greg Heard ‘Agent of the Year’ for the city of Bendigo and a remarkable ranking of No. 25 in the Top 100 Agents in Australia! The agency also received recognition with an award for No. 2 in the ’Top 5 Agency’ for the city of Bendigo and saw them ranked No. 88 in the Top 100 Agencies in Australia. “It is excellent that RateMyAgent provides a platform for clients to honestly and independently review agents and agencies in the industry, allowing those who provide exceptional service and results to shine” Mr. Heard said.


The awards, which are in their fifth year, are the only major customer choice awards for the real estate industry in Australia.  Rather than being judged by industry peers, the awards are calculated based on the verified reviews that customers provide on the RateMyAgent website.


Heard & Co. Real Estate (Award Source & Statistics - Rate My Agent February 2019)

One Word - Excellent

When I decided that Heard & Co was the company I wanted to sell my property, my first point of contact was Braden and Greg. I knew 15 minutes into the meeting Braden was the person I had been looking for. Very honest and always on the same level as you, great knowledge and always […]

When I decided that Heard & Co was the company I wanted to sell my property, my first point of contact was Braden and Greg. I knew 15 minutes into the meeting Braden was the person I had been looking for. Very honest and always on the same level as you, great knowledge and always happy and cheerful which is a plus. Braden never leaves you in the dark, will always call you and keep you updated which was great. Also to Greg and Justine, a big thank you – every time I attended the shop front I always received a warm welcome. Congratulations to all of the above, I made the right decision to go with Heard & Co.


304 King Street, Golden Square VIC 3555 - Vendor Review from Ken (Source - Rate My Agent) 08 May 2019

Reliable & Friendly

We recently purchased some property through Braden in Axedale. He made the whole experience easy for us, especially with being flexible with inspection times having to travel up from Melbourne. It was a pleasure having to speak with him throughout the process. Braden kept in regular contact but at the same time gave us space […]

We recently purchased some property through Braden in Axedale. He made the whole experience easy for us, especially with being flexible with inspection times having to travel up from Melbourne. It was a pleasure having to speak with him throughout the process. Braden kept in regular contact but at the same time gave us space to make the decisions that suited us. I highly recommend Braden for his friendly and professional approach. A huge thank you for helping us purchase a beautiful future for our family.


2/28 High Street, Axedale VIC 3551 - Buyer Review from Claire & Anthony (Source - Rate My Agent) 07 May 2019

Outstanding Effort!

William and I would like to thank you for your excellent effort towards the sale of our home. It was not an easy decision and we appreciate all your assistance throughout the process. We believe your attention to detail and your professionalism was key to the success we achieved. Most importantly, your genuine and understanding […]

William and I would like to thank you for your excellent effort towards the sale of our home. It was not an easy decision and we appreciate all your assistance throughout the process. We believe your attention to detail and your professionalism was key to the success we achieved. Most importantly, your genuine and understanding nature was recognised and appreciated. Greg kept us updated during each stage of the selling process and kept us both well informed on the progress. If you are looking for a hardworking, honest and dedicated agent to sell your home, then look no further than GREG HEARD!


16 Hanover Place, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Kylie (Source - Rate My Agent) 07 May 2019

Braden Pollard review

Braden was very professional regarding all aspects of the sale process. He was flexible and always willing to negotiate house opening times with both parties and his communication was very good. He was very knowledgeable in regard to the property and if he was unsure about something, he was very prompt to find the answer. […]

Braden was very professional regarding all aspects of the sale process. He was flexible and always willing to negotiate house opening times with both parties and his communication was very good. He was very knowledgeable in regard to the property and if he was unsure about something, he was very prompt to find the answer. Great man.


112A Wood Street, California Gully VIC 3556 - Buyer Review from Nathan (Source - Rate My Agent) 07 May 2019

Stress free sale of my home

My thanks to the whole team at Heard & Co, especially to Braden for making my move so stress free. I would highly recommend Heard & Co to anyone requiring a reputable, professional and friendly real estate team.

My thanks to the whole team at Heard & Co, especially to Braden for making my move so stress free. I would highly recommend Heard & Co to anyone requiring a reputable, professional and friendly real estate team.


26 Mockridge Drive, Kangaroo Flat VIC 3555 - Vendor Review from Angela (Source - Rate My Agent) 06 May 2019

Selling and purchasing a home through Braden

Heard & Co recently sold my house and also negotiated the purchase of my new home. My agent, Braden Pollard, guided me through the two processes in a professional and respectful manner, which made my decisions easier to reach. Every aspect of the transactions were clearly explained and Braden regularly kept me updated on how […]

Heard & Co recently sold my house and also negotiated the purchase of my new home. My agent, Braden Pollard, guided me through the two processes in a professional and respectful manner, which made my decisions easier to reach. Every aspect of the transactions were clearly explained and Braden regularly kept me updated on how everything was progressing. His advice was invaluable and I was never pressured into making a hasty decision. My thanks to the whole team at Heard & Co, especially to Braden for making my move so stress free. I would highly recommend Heard & Co to anyone requiring a reputable, professional and friendly real estate team.


27 Bassett Drive, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Buyer Review from Angela (Source - Rate My Agent) 06 May 2019

First home

Being our first home, we weren’t sure how everything worked but Greg has been super helpful answering our many questions and made the experience of buying our first home easy and fun.

Being our first home, we weren’t sure how everything worked but Greg has been super helpful answering our many questions and made the experience of buying our first home easy and fun.


83 Landry Lane, Marong VIC 3515 - Buyer Review from Samantha (Source - Rate My Agent) 05 May 2019

Greg achieved our asking price

Greg is good at pointing out the features of the property, and knows Bendigo’s real estate market. My wife and I have found Greg and his team to be very professional, keeping us up to date as to what was happening. We could not have asked for more.

Greg is good at pointing out the features of the property, and knows Bendigo’s real estate market. My wife and I have found Greg and his team to be very professional, keeping us up to date as to what was happening. We could not have asked for more.


71 Averys Road, Jackass Flat VIC 3556 - Vendor Review from Andre & Gwen (Source - Rate My Agent) 04 May 2019

Amazing sales experience!

From the initial meeting with Heard & Co, they established themselves as a very professional real estate agent who was committed to being extremely proactive in achieving the best results possible. Heard & Co worked hard to take the stress out of selling my first house, they had open communication and were able to sell […]

From the initial meeting with Heard & Co, they established themselves as a very professional real estate agent who was committed to being extremely proactive in achieving the best results possible. Heard & Co worked hard to take the stress out of selling my first house, they had open communication and were able to sell the house in a short period of time. I would highly recommend Heard & Co to anyone that is thinking of selling or buying. Excellent real estate agents!!


167 Mackenzie Street West, Golden Square VIC 3555 - Vendor Review from Trent (Source - Rate My Agent) 02 May 2019

Excellent Fit

On our first meeting with Greg it was wonderful to have an agent that took the time to allow potential buyers to fully explore the property and its attributes without the hurry of the half hour open house inspection. What a difference that makes as buying a house is a huge decision that you need […]

On our first meeting with Greg it was wonderful to have an agent that took the time to allow potential buyers to fully explore the property and its attributes without the hurry of the half hour open house inspection. What a difference that makes as buying a house is a huge decision that you need to get right the first time.


We found Greg to be hard working and honest about the property and the hundred questions asked; if he didn’t know he found out an answer very quickly. Greg had great local knowledge of the area and current market.


Thank you Greg we appreciate your knowledge, experience and great communication skills that helped us purchase a property that was a perfect fit for us with such ease. We both highly recommend Greg Heard for anyone buying or selling their property. R & J


1365 Strathfieldsaye Road, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Buyer Review from Robert & Jenny (Source - Rate My Agent) 30 Apr 2019

Superior knowledge and authentic engagement

Selling the home you have lived and invested in for 20 years is a daunting and emotional experience. Greg’s authentic and genuine engagement from the outset was reassuring, and the primary reason I decided to ask him to sell the property. Greg’s process differs from others – he invests in building a relationship and getting […]

Selling the home you have lived and invested in for 20 years is a daunting and emotional experience. Greg’s authentic and genuine engagement from the outset was reassuring, and the primary reason I decided to ask him to sell the property. Greg’s process differs from others – he invests in building a relationship and getting to know both seller and buyer, ensuring both are treated with respect – demonstrating a truly ethical way of working. Greg’s superior knowledge of the market and the additional efforts he invests, meant that we were able to sell our property within 5 days of being on the market, accepting an offer which was greater than our asking price! Communication was consistent and transparent. Greg made selling “easy” and seamless. I cannot thank Greg enough for the effort, authenticity and attention he provided through the process. He is a star 


1365 Strathfieldsaye Road, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Andie & Peter (Source - Rate My Agent) 20 Apr 2019

Professional from beginning to end

From my very first contact Braden has been so professional and extremely helpful. I originally saw a house we wanted online and I emailed Braden to ask if we would be able to organise an inspection. He rang me back within the hour and we had arranged to look at the property the next morning. […]

From my very first contact Braden has been so professional and extremely helpful. I originally saw a house we wanted online and I emailed Braden to ask if we would be able to organise an inspection. He rang me back within the hour and we had arranged to look at the property the next morning. He kept us informed as to others looking at the property and we then arranged another inspection. After that inspection, we put in an offer and Braden followed up with the sellers and we had an answer within hours. Since then, he has kept in touch to ensure the sale went through smoothly. I would highly recommend Braden as an agent as he is a true professional and we really appreciated how he kept us informed at every stage.


26 Mockridge Drive, Kangaroo Flat VIC 3555 - Buyer Review from Alison & Roger (Source - Rate My Agent) 25 Apr 2019

Kept us in the loop

Greg kept us in the loop at all times with regular updates and suggestions as to what to do next. As this was the first time selling, Greg was the right person to have.

Greg kept us in the loop at all times with regular updates and suggestions as to what to do next. As this was the first time selling, Greg was the right person to have.


2/36 Uxbridge Street, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Pat & Mick (Source - Rate My Agent) 17 Apr 2019

One Word - Excellent!

Ann and myself felt very confident in our dealings with Greg from the first inspection of the property to the purchase. Greg was very professional with his advice to us and not only, naturally, was he working for the vendors but also helped us in the final decision to purchase. Thank you mate, can only […]

Ann and myself felt very confident in our dealings with Greg from the first inspection of the property to the purchase. Greg was very professional with his advice to us and not only, naturally, was he working for the vendors but also helped us in the final decision to purchase. Thank you mate, can only highly recommend yourself and your staff to anyone who is contemplating selling or buying a property.


13 Glenelg Drive, Maiden Gully VIC 3551 - Buyer Review from Gary & Ann (Source - Rate My Agent) 15 Apr 2019

Fantastic Agent, Highly Recommend

Our selling experience with Braden was fantastic and so easy. From the beginning we found Braden to be honest, down to earth and thorough. His communication skills are excellent and we were kept up to date every step of the way. His knowledge of the market and the selling strategies employed achieved us a timely […]

Our selling experience with Braden was fantastic and so easy. From the beginning we found Braden to be honest, down to earth and thorough. His communication skills are excellent and we were kept up to date every step of the way. His knowledge of the market and the selling strategies employed achieved us a timely and great result.


27 Bassett Drive, Strathfieldsaye VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Nicola & Nathan (Source - Rate My Agent) 15 Apr 2019

Excellent, Honest and Respectful Service

We were initially recommended Heard & Co by a family friend, had an evaluation done and returned to Greg and his team 6 months later to have our house sold by him! Greg was so easy to work with, great communication, honest and shows so much market knowledge. Cannot recommend Greg enough!

We were initially recommended Heard & Co by a family friend, had an evaluation done and returned to Greg and his team 6 months later to have our house sold by him! Greg was so easy to work with, great communication, honest and shows so much market knowledge. Cannot recommend Greg enough!


83 Landry Lane, Marong VIC 3515 - Vendor Review from Jess & Luke (Source - Rate My Agent) 15 Apr 2019

In one word - EXCELLENT

I was recommended by my son to go with Greg Heard as my son had used him to sell his house, and I am so glad he did. Greg kept us informed at all times and his communication skills are exceptional. He was always on time; when he said he had a meeting with you […]

I was recommended by my son to go with Greg Heard as my son had used him to sell his house, and I am so glad he did. Greg kept us informed at all times and his communication skills are exceptional. He was always on time; when he said he had a meeting with you at a certain time, he was never late. I would highly recommend Greg Heard & Co. to anyone who is thinking of selling their home.


13 Glenelg Drive, Maiden Gully VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Ian & Jennifer (Source - Rate My Agent) 12 Apr 2019

Conscientious and Eager to Please

Found Greg to be diligent, professional and very easy to work with. He listened to our needs and requirements and worked hard to get the result we were after in a relatively short time frame.

Found Greg to be diligent, professional and very easy to work with. He listened to our needs and requirements and worked hard to get the result we were after in a relatively short time frame.


58 Wattle Street, Bendigo VIC 3550 - Vendor Review from Norm & Cherryl (Source - Rate My Agent) 10 Apr 2019

Excellent.....

Excellent, made the purchase of my home very easy and was very knowledgeable about the market and the area. Braden’s communication and professionalism was excellent.

Excellent, made the purchase of my home very easy and was very knowledgeable about the market and the area. Braden’s communication and professionalism was excellent.


15 Weatherall Street, California Gully VIC 3556 - Buyer Review from Wayne (Source - Rate My Agent) 08 Apr 2019

What a great agent!

Greg was absolutely amazing selling my home! Keeping me up to date with everything that was happening, getting a great price and being genuinely caring about selling my home. Highly recommended!!

Greg was absolutely amazing selling my home! Keeping me up to date with everything that was happening, getting a great price and being genuinely caring about selling my home. Highly recommended!!


15 Weatherall Street, California Gully VIC 3556 - Vendor Review from Codie (Source - Rate My Agent) 06 Apr 2019

Very professional young man

I gave Braden the job of selling my house because he was proactive and he never disappointed once.

I gave Braden the job of selling my house because he was proactive and he never disappointed once.


27 Murphy Street, Kennington VIC 3550 - Vendor Review from Carolyn (Source - Rate My Agent) 02 Apr 2019

All-round Excellence

Greg has excellent industry knowledge and experience but most importantly he is a genuine guy. I found him to be trustworthy and it was a pleasure doing business with him. If customer service and attention to detail is your thing, then Greg is the man for the job.

Greg has excellent industry knowledge and experience but most importantly he is a genuine guy. I found him to be trustworthy and it was a pleasure doing business with him. If customer service and attention to detail is your thing, then Greg is the man for the job.


58 Wattle Street, Bendigo VIC 3550 - Buyer Review from Neville (Source - Rate My Agent) 02 Apr 2019

Great Agent!

Braden was great to deal with in the purchase of our house. He made himself available to us and was very prompt in his responses in regards to the house. He was very friendly and professional. We highly recommend him.

Braden was great to deal with in the purchase of our house. He made himself available to us and was very prompt in his responses in regards to the house. He was very friendly and professional. We highly recommend him.


3 Proud Terrace, Flora Hill VIC 3550 - Buyer Review from Tenille (Source - Rate My Agent) 29 Mar 2019

Dedicated and professional agent!

Absolute pleasure to have an agent who is honest and professional. Thanks Braden, your open communication and knowledge got us our asking price and we actually enjoyed the process! You are always highly recommended by us to our family and friends and we wish you all at Heard & Co every success that comes your […]

Absolute pleasure to have an agent who is honest and professional. Thanks Braden, your open communication and knowledge got us our asking price and we actually enjoyed the process! You are always highly recommended by us to our family and friends and we wish you all at Heard & Co every success that comes your way.


3 Proud Terrace, Flora Hill VIC 3550 - Vendor review from Debbie (Source - Rate My Agent) 26 Mar 2019

Above & Beyond

I couldn’t speak highly enough of Braden and his help during the sale process. Would drop everything to answer any queries, ridiculously prompt at replying to my messages, returning my calls or giving me any updates. Knowledge was second to none – if he didn’t have the answer right then and there, he’d get it […]

I couldn’t speak highly enough of Braden and his help during the sale process. Would drop everything to answer any queries, ridiculously prompt at replying to my messages, returning my calls or giving me any updates. Knowledge was second to none – if he didn’t have the answer right then and there, he’d get it for me. Absolute pleasure and would recommend to anyone and everyone!


167 Mackenzie Street West, Golden Square VIC 3555 - Buyer review from Connor (Source - Rate My Agent) 22 Mar 2019

HONEST RELIABLE TRUSTWORTHY

Highly recommend Braden Pollard from HEARD & CO real estate to anyone who is thinking of either purchasing or selling a house. From the very 1st phone call, Braden was attentive and honest with me and realistic with my expectations. He kept me up to date on a regular basis without overloading me. It took […]

Highly recommend Braden Pollard from HEARD & CO real estate to anyone who is thinking of either purchasing or selling a house. From the very 1st phone call, Braden was attentive and honest with me and realistic with my expectations. He kept me up to date on a regular basis without overloading me. It took Braden 8 days to put my house on the market, advertise it and sell it. He went above and beyond even after the sale with advice for me on my next housing project. If you are a beginner with buying and selling real estate or highly experienced – BRADEN POLLARD will work for you to get your result you need with honesty and integrity.


1 Windmill Street, Huntly VIC 3551 - Vendor Review from Karen (Source - Rate My Agent) 02 Mar 2019

Delivers Results

I made no mistake when engaging Greg and the Heard and Co. team to sell my property. Greg was extremely proactive throughout the whole process from generating interest right through to settlement. I was kept well informed from day one with regular contact from Greg over the phone and it was obvious that he went […]

I made no mistake when engaging Greg and the Heard and Co. team to sell my property. Greg was extremely proactive throughout the whole process from generating interest right through to settlement. I was kept well informed from day one with regular contact from Greg over the phone and it was obvious that he went the extra mile to get the best outcome for all involved. Genuine isn’t a word often associated with real estate agents, Greg is certainly an exception to that. He is an extremely genuine person with intimate knowledge of the Bendigo housing market. The overall experience was extremely professional and stress free.


109 Wood Street, California Gully VIC 3556 - Vendor review from Clark (Source - Rate My Agent) 25 Mar 2019

Service of Quality

Greg always presents himself in the role of a reliable and helpful agent. He is always prompt in replying to questions and leasing between vendor and purchaser. We can highly recommend Greg to anyone looking to purchase.

Greg always presents himself in the role of a reliable and helpful agent. He is always prompt in replying to questions and leasing between vendor and purchaser. We can highly recommend Greg to anyone looking to purchase.


18 Mahon Avenue, Kennington VIC 3550 - Buyer review from Peter & Gai (Source - Rate My Agent) 21 Mar 2019

Great Agent

Greg is very friendly, spoke clearly, explained everything that we needed to know. Always got back to us when we called within a reasonable time.

Greg is very friendly, spoke clearly, explained everything that we needed to know. Always got back to us when we called within a reasonable time.


109 Wood Street, California Gully VIC 3556 - Buyer review from Pamela & Phillip (Source - Rate My Agent) 19 Mar 2019